Our People

Meet the team

You can contact any of our team using our contact form.

Senior Leadership Team

District Commissioner

Darren Gorst

Darren’s role is to manage and support the Scout District to ensure it runs effectively and that Scouting within the District develops in accordance with the rules and policies of The Scout Association so that that the District provides good quality Scouting for young people and proactively supports and manages adults in the District.

Deputy District Commissioner (Groups & Governance)

Eddie Aspden

Eddie’s role is to support Group Scout Leaders and Assistant District Commissioners in ensuring our adult leaders are working within the boundaries of the National, Regional and Local Scouting policies. He will help provide best practice support for groups around all aspects of training and feel valued and supported in their role and that young people have access to the balanced youth shaped programmes that help them to succeed.

Deputy District Commissioner (Programme & Activities)

Andrew Wood

Andrew’s role is to support our Assistant District Commissioners in ensuring our adult leaders feel valued and supported in their role and that young people have access to the balanced youth shaped programmes that help them to succeed. He also line manages our Active Support Units enabling adventurous activities to be accessible to all groups and sections across Mid Cheshire.

District Youth Commissioner

Nathan Flaherty

Nathan’s role is to ensure that young people from 6-25 years are involved and engaged in every decision that shapes their Scouting experience locally and to empower young people to share their ideas and have a meaningful voice in planning, implementing and reviewing their programme and opportunities.

Executive Committee

District Chair

Neil Telfer

Neil leads the District Executive Committee, ensuring that it fulfils its responsibilities within the District. The Chair works closely with the District Commissioner to support the development of local Scouting.

District Treasurer

Chris Foster

Chris provides financial administration, support and information to the Executive Committee and the District.

District Secretary

Linda Barnes

Linda supports the Chair of the Executive Committee to ensure the smooth functioning and sound administration of the Executive Committee.

Section Support

Assistant District Commissioner (Squirrels)

Vicki Davies

Assistant District Commissioner (Beavers)

Louise Robinson

Assistant District Commissioner (Cubs)


Assistant District Commissioner (Scouts)

Mike Gerrard

District Explorer Scout Commissioner

Amy Brough

Amy manages the Explorer section (14-18 year olds) and is responsible for developing quality Explorer Scouting in the District.

District Explorer Scout Administrator

Claire Dawson

Claire’s role is to support communication within Explorers, ensuring free flow of information across the District to ensure that every Explorer Scout has access to the full Explorer Scout Programme offered by every Explorer Scout Unit and across the District.

District Support

Media Development Manager

Gill Bishop

Gill manages PR and social media within the district.

Volunteer Experience


Reg Chambres


Carol Jackson

Group Scout Leaders

1st Antrobus & Comberbach (Sea Scouts)

Paul Underwood

1st Barnton

Bryan Flint

1st Cuddington & Sandiway

Chris Alvin

1st Darnhall

Cathy Bland

1st Davenham

Dave Bibby

1st Hartford

Graham Wallace

1st Lostock Gralam

Mel McPhillips

1st Moulton

Stuart Young

1st Over St Johns

Lynn Woolley

1st Weaverham (Sea Scouts)

Rob Lloyd

1st Whitegate

Graham Turner

1st Winnington

Andy Webb

2nd Middlewich

Ian Hough

2nd Wharton

Theresa Noden

St Wilfrids

Janine Jans